B is for Bag

The saga continues.

So you see the Sea Anemone debacle had a pragmatic, if less beautiful and interesting, ending.

I followed the pattern for the Grrl Market Bag, which was simple and easy to follow, although as a function of my math skills I kept coming up either -1 or +1 at the end of every other row. Since it was a bottom-up bag and you add the strap at the end of it, I was able to use up all of my pretty cotton yarn with no waste, and the size and strap came out exactly as I hoped. I’m not saying I’m a genius but there you have it. Now I have the perfect bag to carry apples or some equally unlikely activity.

(My picture has vanished. Thus is the ethereal nature of the jpeg)

Leave a Reply

